Sports Fiesta

Sports Fiesta cum Total Defence, or Sports Fiesta for short, is an annual thing here in Kranji. It’s crazy to think how it’s been 4 years since the first one I took part in. Our school has 2 major sports events: Sports Fiesta as well as Sports Day. Sports Day is where the typical runs and events are held at ITE College West. Sports Fiesta is split into two segments, the 3.2km run as well as the gallery walk to different booths which talks about the 5 different pillars of Total Defence. 

I’m in the Kranji SC Welfare team so we are not the committee in charge for this event (I’ve always wanted to be in Kranji Spirit cause I’m more of the rah-rah type but oh wells). In Sec 1, I went for the full package. In sec 2, I mended my class’ booth. In sec 3, I was in charge of ensuring the whole flow of the programme was smooth. This year, I made the decision not to run but to experience in helping out to run the event. The EXCOs in charge were Anna and Jun Hui so I approached them to have me deployed for that day. I was given the role of issuing stickers at the end point. 

look who came to visit!


The stickers are like points which contribute to the overall score of a house. We have 5 different houses in Kranji. As to which house I’m in, I’ll leave it to you to figure it out HAHA. 

Many of my friends asked me whether I had any regrets for not participating in my last run here. Honestly, I don’t really mind. I just want to try something new. I’m not into long distance competitive running.  I have the chance and freedom of choice to do so. Why should I waste it and do something I’m not really into?

Anyways, the only thing I’m looking forward to is the 100m dash and 4 X 100m relay in a month’s time. Before that, I’d need to study for my upcoming tests next week. Wish me luck! 

Leave a Reply

