Ushering the New Year

Although 2016 has been hectic, it was still filled with fun and adventure. Got to go Bali with the school, attend Outward Bound courses at both Singapore and Sabah and so on and so forth. And before you know it, you’re left with a few more hours to the new year; 10 more months to O levels, 11 more days to ML ‘O’ level results.

Where would I be in a year’s time? How about 5? How about 10? Time pasts so fast, it’s as if I just got into Kranji last year. It’s as if I’ve only spent 3 years in Beacon. It’s as if I was in preschool only 5 years ago. I don’t know what’s there for me to expect, but what I’ve learnt in the past 15 years is grab every chance, opportunity and offer only unless I can’t or don’t want to.

Whatever the case, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who’s been helping me all this while. There’s too many times when I was at my lowest this year but without all your support, I won’t be able to look forward to a new and better tomorrow.

Like I’ve mentioned, I’ll be taking my major papers in a few more months, so I won’t be able to update this blog as often as I’ve always did. Nonetheless, I’ll try and take every opportunity I have to type down the day to day events which I’ll be experiencing. I still have multiple drafts which I’ve yet to finish up, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

